The Best Bench Press Workout

2 months ago I began doing the 10×3 program for bench press. My 1 rep max was 220 at the time. In two months I increased my 1rm to 255. Here is the only chest routine I did for 2 months (twice a week):

1. Flat bench 10×3 w/ 2 minute rest

(each week I would add 5 pounds to the bar)

2. 3×8 inclined dumbbell 

3. 3×10 Chest press stabilizers (10lb plates)

 

That’s it. Incredibly simple. It has worked wonders for me and hope it will work well for you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

